Welcome to our newly redesigned website!  As part of our dedication to keeping our work easily accessible, we have created a more navigable website with additional resources, better tools, and a new visual design to support your work as time progresses.  This website will no doubt provide you with research and insight to develop new, innovative ideas and strengthen policies and practices in postal services.

Reflecting our long-standing commitment to serving member states and with your co-operation, we welcome your feedback as we continue to improve this site.


21st Caribbean Postal Union Conference and Council of Ministers of Postal Affairs

The 21st CPU Conference was convened at the Royal Saint Lucia Resort and Spa in Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, Saint Lucia from 9th – 12th July and the Caribbean Council of Ministers of Postal Affairs on 13th July, 2018 respectively.

Both meetings were held under the theme: Driving Regional Financial Inclusion & Trade Facilitation Efforts Through Caribbean Post Offices.

The report of both meetings will be uploaded soon.



20th Caribbean Postal Union Conference

The 20th CPU Conference and the 4th Council of Ministers of Postal Affairs were convened at La Creole Beach Hotel, in Le Gosier, Guadeloupe from 19th -22nd and 23rd June, 2017 respectively.

Both meetings were held under the Theme:  Renaissance of the Post

Sub Theme: Diversification through new Services

The Conference discussed inter alia the outcomes of the 26th UPU Congress, next steps, future projects with the UPU, trade facilitation through the Post, activities undertaken by member countries since the last Conference and UPU security standards.

Twenty-one (21) countries were represented at Conference, with five (5) observers in attendance.

Fifteen (15) countries were represented at Council.


Conference approved among others the following:

  • CPU Draft Constitution
  • Resolutions:
    • International Financial Services
    • Security
    • Transportation
    • Business Development
  • Cooperation Agreement between CPU and the Government of Barbados for operation of the Caribbean Postal Training Centre (CPTC).
  • Revised Memorandum of Understanding on Cooperation between the Postal Union of the Americas, Spain and Portugal (PUASP).

A full report of the 20th CPU Conference and 4th Council of Ministers of Postal Affairs was posted on the CPU website.


19th Caribbean Postal Union Conference

The 19th Caribbean Postal Union Conference was convened at the Caribbean Postal Training Centre in Bridgetown, Barbados from the 27th to 30th June 2016, followed by the 3rd Council of Ministers Meeting which took take place on 1st July 2016. The Theme for Conference and Council was ” The Future Post: Standardization towards keeping the post relevant”.

19th CPU Conference
19th CPU Conference, Barbados


Eighteen countries were represented at Conference.

A Summary of 19th CPU Conference is attached here.

The full Report of the 19th CPU Conference will be posted on the CPU Website at a later date.



Appointment of Secretary General to the CPU

Mr. Allan Wayne B. Smith, Postmaster General of Bermuda was elected Secretary General of the Caribbean Postal Postal Union.

Newly Elected CPU Management Board

The following countries were represented by the Management Board:

Aruba – represented by Mr. Guillermo Raymond

Barbados – represented by Mrs. Margaret Ashby

France – represented by Mr. Benoit Georges

Grenada – represented by Dr. Raphael Stephen

Saint Lucia – represented by Mr. Josiah Charles

Trinidad & Tobago – represented by Mr. Reynold Baldeosingh

United Kingdom – represented by Mr. David Pilkington

Links to Member States: